2018 ACMDTT Student Research Award

The 2018 ACMDTT Awards Luncheon was held on April 28, 2018 at the DoubleTree by Hilton in conjunction with the CONNECT 2018 conference in Edmonton.

The ceremony was co-hosted by Sabrina Forth, MRT(NM) and Kathy Dudycz, MRT(R)

ACMDTT Awards co-hosts Sabrina Forth, MRT(NM) at the podium with co-host Kathy Dudycz, MRT(R) on right. Council President Kelly Sampson, MRT(T) is on the left.

Student Research  Award – sponsored by Insight Medical Imaging

We recognize that research initiatives are increasingly becoming commonplace in the imaging and therapeutic communities.  As such, educators have addressed this and incorporated the importance of research within curricula.  Student posters were displayed at the CONNECT 2018 conference.  Delegates viewed and judged the submitted student research posters for 2018.

Britany McCarthy, Gary Mansfield and Jennifer Tobin from the SAIT Medical Radiolgic Technology Program  were the winners of the 2018 Student Research Award for their research project :”Patient Dose: AP vs PA“.

Teresa Goldsack, MRT(R) and Perri Gagne, MRT(R) of Insight Medical Imaging announce the winners of the 2018 Student Research Award.

The “Patient Dose: AP vs PA” exhibit by Britany McCarthy, Gary Mansfield and Jennifer Tobin from SAIT’s Medical Radiologic Technology program was voted by CONNECT 2018 conference attendees for the 2018 Student Research Award.

For all 2018 ACMDTT Awards – click here