2017 ACMDTT Awards Winners

The annual ACMDTT Awards were presented on Saturday April 8th, 2017, recognizing and celebrating excellence in their chosen profession.

The 2017 Award Winners are:

Technologist Awards

  • Professional Excellence in Leadership Award – Glenda Laser, MRT(NM)
  • Professional Excellence in Patient Care Award – Patricia Linke, MRT(T)
  • Excellence in Professional Collaboration Award – DMS Regulation Working Group: Denise McIver, Ellen Johnstone, Victoria Sarban, Kathy Hilsenteger, Pree Tyagi, Karen Rivers
  • Herbert M. Welch Memorial Award – Laurie Walline, MRT(NM)
  • Joan Graham Award – Gail Astle, MRT(R)

Student Scholastic Awards for Outstanding Academic Achievement

  • Dr. Marshall Mallett Scholastic Award in Radiological Technology – Stacey Pettipas, RTR
  • Scholastic Award for Nuclear Medicine Technology – Kaylee Gardner, RTNM
  • Scholastic Award in Nuclear Medicine – Kaylee Gardner, RTNM
  • Scholastic Award for Magnetic Resonance Technology – Su Su Liang, RTMR

Student Leadership Awards for Outstanding Achievement

  • Student Leadership Award for Radiological Technology – Anastasia Gasheva
  • Student Leadership Award for Nuclear Medicine Technology – Tommy Lieu
  • Student Leadership Award for Radiation Therapy – Kristi Ngo
  • Student Leadership Award for Magnetic Resonance Technology – Michelle Ballin
  • Student Research Award – “Unwrapping a Mummy” – Katelyn Bellerose, Mikiko Morris

Other Awards

  • Carol Van Velzer Memorial Award – Silvia Kozlik, ENP
  • ACMDTT Honorary Life Membership Award – Kathryn Hilsenteger, RTT, ACT in recognition of her outstanding service and dedication to the profession
  • ACMDTT Honorary Life Membership Award – Terrence Ell, RTNM, PhD, FCAMRT,  in recognition of his outstanding service and dedication to the profession.

Tokens of Appreciation

  • Kyla MacLachlan, MRT(R) – Council Vice President
  • Wendy Read, MRT(T) – Council Member
  • William Gene, ENP – Council Member
  • Alan Dugas – Council Public Member
  • Colleen Wilson – Council Public Member
  • John Jossa – Council Public Member
  • Jessica Cherwick, ENP – Competence Committee Chair
  • Marek Draszka, MRT(NM) – Council Member
  • Pamela Paterson, MRT(T) – Council Member