Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists


The College regulates five distinct professional groups called specialties, which fall under two umbrella groups: medical radiation technologists (MRTs) and electroneurophysiology technologists (ENPs).

MRTs consist of four specialties:

ENPs consist of one specialty:

Alberta Health is currently amending the Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists Profession Regulation under the Health Professions Act, which will direct our college to regulate diagnostic medical sonographers (DMSs) within Alberta. Mandatory registration/regulation of DMSs will start once the regulation comes into effect.

Scroll to top