ACMDTT Council Chair, Vice Chair appointed

Chair portrait picture
Steve DeColle, ACMDTT Council Chair

The Council of the Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists (ACMDTT) is pleased to announce that Steve DeColle, MRT(MR), and Michael Piva, MRT(T), have been appointed as Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, effective November 2022. Steve’s experience as Vice Chair since 2019 will serve him well in his new role. Michael was nominated to Council in 2018 and was formerly chair of the Nominations Committee.

Current Chair Omer Hussein, MRT(R), is stepping down due to other commitments. The Council thanks him for tackling the challenges of the last few years and wishes him well in his future. Omer, the first Chair from Fort McMurray, has held the position since July 2019.

As per College bylaws, the Council has accepted the recommendations of the Nominations Committee to appoint three new Council members:

  • Jason Livingstone, MRT(R), will begin his term on January 1, 2023. Jason has been on the Hearing Tribunal / Complaint Review Committee since 2018.

Terms starting on July 1, 2023, with the regular Council year:

  • Adwait Trivedi, MRT(NM), has served on the Continuing Competence Committee since 2021.
  • Livia Vitaterna, MRT(R), as a front-line worker, engages with patients at a community-based clinic.

In preparation for their terms, all three appointees will complete governance training in the new year.

The College thanks the eight members who submitted an application for the Nominations Committee’s consideration.

About the Council

The College’s Council comprises six regulated members appointed by Council and six public members appointed by the Alberta government.

As of 2021, Council members are appointed based on specific attributes and competencies. The Nominations Committee ensures applicants meet the requirements of the Health Professions Act (HPA), bylaws and Council policy and make recommendations to Council on appointments for vacant positions.

Council members also sit on various subcommittees, including the Finance and Audit Workgroup, the Governance Workgroup, and the Nominations Committee.

ACMDTT Council Chair, Vice Chair appointed
Scroll to top