Medical Radiation Technologists and Electroneurophysiology Technologists are governed by the Health Professions Act (HPA) of Alberta.

As per this legislation, all persons who are practicing radiological technology, nuclear medicine technology, magnetic resonance technology, electroneurophysiology technology, and radiation therapy in Alberta must hold valid and current registration with the Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists (ACMDTT).

For more information please read the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) at

Please feel welcome to contact the ACMDTT for more information.
T: 780.487.6130 (Edmonton and area)
TF: 1.800.282.2165