The Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists regulate the practice of Radiological Technologists, Radiation Therapists, Nuclear Medicine Technologists, Magnetic Resonance Technologists and Electroneurophysiology Technologists. Each of these areas of practice is considered its own distinct profession and these professions are referred to as specialties. Members of the College who practice in one or more specialty must be licensed in each specialty.