Assuring safe, competent and ethical care

The Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists (the College) is a regulatory body established under the Health Professions Act (HPA) whose primary purpose is the protection of the public. The College regulates five distinct professional groups called specialties, which fall under two umbrella groups: medical radiation technologists (MRTs) and electroneurophysiology technologists (ENPs).

MRTs consist of four specialties:

ENPs consist of one specialty:

The College upholds the driving principle of protecting the public by ensuring that any individual practicing as an MRT or ENP in Alberta is qualified to do so. In addition, the College continues to offer member services that promote and support continuing education and professional excellence.

Scroll to top